JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Individuals and households in Putnam and St. Johns counties affected by Hurricane Nicole are eligible to apply for FEMA individual assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and some other uninsured disaster-related needs.

Brevard, Flagler, Lake and Volusia counties are eligible for individual grants from FEMA.

Disaster survivors can apply for disaster relief. over here using FEMA mobile appor by calling 800-621-3362 7am to 11pm Eastern Time. If you use a transmission service such as video relay service (VRS), telephone service captioning, or other transmission service, give FEMA the service number.

[DOWNLOAD: Free Action News Jax app for alerts as news breaks]

FEMA has provided an accessible video on how to apply for assistance Click here to watch.

Other local counties are eligible for FEMA public assistance for emergency work and replacement of disaster-damaged facilities. Those counties include Duval, Nassau and St. John’s.

Other Florida counties eligible for FEMA public assistance include Brevard, Flagler, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, St. Lucie and Volusia.

[SIGN UP: Action News Jax Daily Headlines Newsletter]

Click here To download the free Action News Jax news and weather apps, Click here To download the Action News Jax Now app for your Smart TV and Click here Action News to stream Jax live.

ودجت أحدث المقالات للصفحة الرئيسية تظهر على الصفحة الرئيسية فقط


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *